The 2nd CEMS International Symposium on Dynamics in Artificial Quantum Systems


The 2nd CEMS International Symposium on Dynamics in Artificial Quantum Systems (DAQS2018) will be held in Tokyo during January 15-17, 2018. It is organized by the Quantum Information Electronics Division of Center for Emergent Matter Science (CEMS), RIKEN.

The scope of the Symposium covers broad aspects related to quantum physics in artificially engineered systems and quantum information science. The aim is to bring together researchers actively working in different subfields of the community and foster new interactions and collaborations.

The program contains approximately 30 invited talks. It also has two poster sessions for contributed papers.

The conference poster is downloaded from here.

Important dates

Octorber 1, 2017 Open online registration and abstract submission
November 12, 2017 Deadline for VISA-required registration
November 30, 2017 Deadline for abstract submission
December 15, 2017 Notification of poster acceptance
December 15, 2017 Deadline for online registration

Because of the limited capacity of the venue, we may close the registration before the deadline.

Organizing committee

Yasunobu Nakamura (RIKEN CEMS & The University of Tokyo)
Takeshi Fukuhara (RIKEN CEMS)
Seigo Tarucha (RIKEN CEMS & The University of Tokyo)
Koji Ishibashi (RIKEN CEMS)

Organized by
Quantum Information Electronics Division, Center for Emergent Matter Science (CEMS), RIKEN
Co-organized by
Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) Grants-in-Aid for Scientific Research (KAKENHI) Scientific Research
  • (S) Exploring the novel quantum electronic physics in solid state using spatial control of paired quantum states
  • (S) Hybrid quantum systems using collective modes in solids with broken symmetry
  • (A) Design of topological effects in semiconductor nanostructures
Japan Science & Technology Agency (JST) ERATO Nakamura Macroscopic Quantum Machine Project
Supported by
Research Center for Advanced Science and Technology (RCAST), The University of Tokyo