CEMS International Symposium on Dynamics in Artificial Quantum Systems

See the web site of DAQS2018 for the information.


Invited Speakers

Takao Aoki (Waseda university)
An all-fiber cavity QED system with a nanofiber and a trapped atom
Alexandre Blais (Université de Sherbrooke)
Fast qubit readout from longitudinal coupling
Silvano De Franceschi (CEA Grenoble)
CMOS platform for silicon spin qubits
Jiangfeng Du (University of Science and Technology of China)
Quantum optimal control and its applications
Akira Furusawa (The University of Tokyo)
Hybrid quantum information processing
Jonathan Home (ETH Zürich)
Squeezed and displaced Fock bases and Schrödinger's cat
Liang Jiang (Yale University)
Quantum control & quantum error correction with superconducting circuits
Ferdinand Kuemmeth (Niels Bohr Institute)
Symmetric operation and nuclear notch filtering in GaAs double quantum dots
Jevon Longdell (University of Otago)
Towards quantum frequency conversion between microwaves and light using rare-earth dopants
Thomas Lutz (University of Calgary)
Modification of phonon processes in nano-structured rare-earth-ion-doped materials
William Munro (NTT Basic Research Laboratories)
Quantum engineering using hybridization: When 1+1 > 2
Yasutomo Ota (The University of Tokyo)
Cavity quantum electrodynamics using semiconductor dots embedded in photonic crystal nanocavities
Arno Rauschenbeutel (Technische Universität Wien)
Chiral nanophotonics and quantum optics
Vahid Sandoghdar (Max-Planck-Institut für die Physik des Lichts)
Single rare earth ions as a new platform for solid-state quantum optics
David Schuster (University of Chicago)
Quantum random access memories with multimode circuits
Irfan Siddiqi (University of California, Berkeley)
Simulating topological band structure using quantum walks
Jacob Taylor (Joint Quantum Institute)
Exploring quantum phases of matter with light
John Teufel (National Institute of Standards and Technology)
Squeezed light and motion in microwave optomechanical circuits
Michael Tobar (The University of Western Australia)
High-Q and novel cavity structures for photon-spin strong coupling and acoustic wave readout at the quantum limit


Russell Deacon (RIKEN CEMS)
Gapless Andreev bound states in HgTe topological Josephson junctions
Michael Fraser (RIKEN CEMS)
Exciton-polariton dynamics in structured complex potentials
Takeshi Fukuhara (RIKEN CEMS)
Quantum spin dynamics with ultracold atoms
Kimitoshi Kono (RIKEN CEMS)
Spontaneous current oscillation in 2D electrons on liquid helium caused by a strong intersubband excitation
Daniel Loss (University of Basel & RIKEN CEMS)
From Majorana- to para-fermions in nanowires and atomic chains
Franco Nori (RIKEN CEMS & University of Michigan)
Quantum spin hall effect of light
Daisuke Shindo (Tohoku University & RIKEN CEMS)
Disturbance-free, electron holographic observation of electrons’ motion by electric field variations
Jaw-Shen Tsai (Tokyo University of Science & RIKEN CEMS)
On-demand creation and detection of single microwave photon
Masahito Ueda (The University of Tokyo & RIKEN CEMS)
Entanglement prethermalization in a Bose gas
Koji Usami (The University of Tokyo)
Quantum magnonics with light
Michihisa Yamamoto (The University of Tokyo)
Manipulation of single flying electrons for quantum electron optics