The 8th CEMS Award

The 8th CEMS Award was given to the following four researchers. This award is given to researchers and technicians who have contributed to achieving exemplary results in their research or research support activities.

The awardees were received certificates and commemorative medal from Center Director Tokura, and had lectures on CEMS Colloquium.

Shingo Kono (Superconducting Quantum Electronics Research Group)
“Applications of waveguide quantum electrodynamics in superconducting quantum information processing”

Chen-Hsuan Hsu (Quantum System Theory Research Team)
“Contributions to theoretical understanding of unconventional states of matter in quasi-one-dimensional systems and their realization”

Licong Peng  (Electronic States Microscopy Research Team)
“Real-space observation of skyrmions/antiskyrmions and their controlled transformation under various external fields”

Kei Takahashi  (Strong Correlation Interface Research Group)
“Exploration of novel quantum transport phenomena in oxide heterostructures fabricated with an originally-developed molecular beam epitaxy system”


Dr. Kono and Dr. Hsu were also received RIKEN Researcher Incentive Award.