The 7th CEMS Award

The 7th CEMS Award was given to the following four researchers. This award is given to researchers and technicians who have contributed to achieving exemplary results in their research or research support activities.


The awardees were received certificates and commemorative medal from Center Director Tokura, and had lectures on CEMS Colloquium.

Andrey Mishchenko (Strong Correlation Theory Research Group)

“Development of exact theoretical methods capable of predicting properties of realistic materials: Diagrammatic Monte Carlo and Analytic Continuation approaches”


Tadashi Machida (Emergent Phenomena Measurement Research Team)

“Detecting Majorana quasiparticles by ultra-low temperature scanning tunneling microscope”


Kyohei Nakano (Emergent Functional Polymers Research Team)

“Study on photoelectric conversion at hetero interface of organic semiconductors”


Takashi Nakajima (Quantum Functional System Research Group)

“Control of spin entanglement and application to quantum non-demolition measurement of electron spins in semiconductor quantum devices”


Kouta Kondou (Quantum Nano-Scale Magnetism Research Team)

“Spintronics functionality at metal/oxide and metal/molecule interfaces”


Dr. Machida, Dr. Nakano, Dr. Nakajima and Dr. Kondou were also received RIKEN Researcher Incentive Award.