The 10th CEMS Award

The 10th CEMS Award was given to the following four researchers. This award is given to researchers and technicians who have contributed to achieving exemplary results in their research or research support activities.

The awardees were received certificates and commemorative medal from Center Director Tokura, and had lectures on CEMS Colloquium.


Hiroya Nishikawa (Physicochemical Soft Matter Research Team)
“Deepening of science in fluid ferroelectric nematics”

Daishi Inoue (Materials Characterization Support Team)
“Advanced Research Support by Electron Microscopy”

Kenta Takeda (Quantum Functional System Research Group)
“Research on quantum error correction technology in semiconductor qubits”