38th CEMS Colloquium - CEMS Award Lectures -


Ms. Chieko Terakura (Technical Scientist, Strong Correlation Physics Research Group, RIKEN CEMS)
Dr. Ayako Yamamoto (Visiting Scientist, Strong Correlation Quantum Transport Research Team, RIKEN CEMS)
Dr. Denis Maryenko (Research Scientist, Strong Correlation Interface Research Group, RIKEN CEMS)
Dr. Daigo Miyajima (Special Postdoctoral Researcher, Emergent Soft Matter Function Research Group, RIKEN CEMS)
Dr. Peter Stano (Senior Research Scientist, Quantum System Theory Research Team, RIKEN CEMS)


17:00 - 18:30, April 27, 2016 (Wednesday)


Okochi-Hall, RIKEN


Ms. Chieko Terakura
“Development of above-20GPa low-temperature cubic anvil cell and its application to quantum materials”

Dr. Ayako Yamamoto
“Materials design and synthesis of higher-Tc superconductors”

Dr. Denis Maryenko
“Quantum transport and spin physics of high mobility two-dimensional electrons in ZnO”

Dr. Daigo Miyajima
“Development of a rational strategy for chain-growth supramolecular polymerization”

Dr. Peter Stano
“Nuclear spin control for realization of quantum information hardware”